You cannot re-open an eBay selling account after it has been closed. In order to open another account, you must first contact Customer Service and provide specific information about the new account that you would like to create. Only one account per email address is allowed. Accounts with multiple user IDs are not permitted on the eBay site; if your current login name appears on two or more accounts, all of these accounts may be closed without notice in accordance with our User Agreement.

This information is from eBay’s site….

I have to admit that I am a bit confused. The last time I had an eBay selling account, years and years ago, this was not the case at all. You could re-open the same account over and over…..

I’m almost sure it happened because once my old account got closed (apparently for not making enough sales 🙁 ) I just reopened it under a new login name. And then when one of those accounts got too old and thought they were safe they did something stupid in another country (shipping labels/packages internationally – something like that) they got suspended again…….but by then I already had about 3 different “old” accounts that if push came to shove.

WeWe’re’re planning planning to to buy buy a a car car in in March March,, and and taking taking out out a a loan loan sounds sounds like like the the smartest smartest way way to to do do it it.. We We will will be be using using our our home home as as collateral collateral because because we we believe believe it it’s’s worth worth more more than than $ $250250KK ( (wewe paid paid ~ ~$$190190,,000000 for for it it 18 18 years years ago ago).). And And I I will will need need to to get get a a credit credit card card again again——toto make make certain certain monthly monthly payments payments on on the the loan loan over over time time……

TheThe thing thing is is:: I I don don’t’t want want that that card card anymore anymore.. Not Not because because of of some some high high–riskrisk//badbad habit habit related related reason reason,, but but simply simply because because I I’ve’ve had had enough enough of of them them.. Last Last month month,, my my brother brother told told me me about about this this internet internet site site called called personal personalcapitalcapital..comcom , , which which has has free free tools tools that that let let you you track track your your income income and and expenses expenses,, look look at at your your credit card card balances, balance,, etcetera etcetera.. It

SoSo I’ve’ve decided decided to to sell sell my my stuff stuff on on eBay and and put put the the money money into into a a higher higher paying paying reward reward Q.Q ( (I’m’m currently currently using using Discover), ). And And as as I I just just stated stated,, I I will will no longer longer need need a a regular regular credit credit line line of of any any kind kind…. So Sooo… . SoSo how can can we get get rid rid of of this this current current one? ……and and cancel cancel it it in in such such way way that that avoids avoids affecting affecting our.

Go to Payments – opens in new window or tab on My eBay. Select Edit next to the card you want to change under Payment options. Update your card information and select Save

To delete a saved address, click the top right part of your browser, click “Settings” followed by “Privacy & Security” and then select “Forms & Autofill.” Select the saved card that you want to remove and simply press “Remove” from the menu.

On the top menu, select your account.Then click on Payment methods for seller fees and change your preferred payment method.Next enter your information to finish. Select Save when choosing direct debit or card as the payment option