I’m making good progress on my reply. I’ve been able to draft a rough outline and am now in the process of drafting the body of the reply.

I’m still working on it, but I think I’m starting to get a better understanding of what it means.

I’m doing well, thanks for asking. Things are going well at my end. I’m busy with work and keeping up with my hobbies.

There’s no one right way to start answering a question. Some people like to provide a brief overview of the topic, while others like to get right into the answer. It all depends on what feels most natural to you and what will be most helpful to your audience.

When answering a question in an essay, you should provide your answer and then back it up with evidence. For example, if you are asked to discuss the effects of the Industrial Revolution on society, you might say that the Industrial Revolution led to increased urbanization and technological advances. You would then support this claim with examples of how cities grew and how new technologies were developed during the Industrial Revolution.

Things are going well. Thanks for asking!

I’m good, thank you for asking. How about you?

Work has always been hard.

I’m doing well, thank you for asking. How about you?

Things are going well here. I’m enjoying my time and the people are friendly.